JARDS Products on Dunia Shelves!!!

If 7 years ago, anyone had told me that my ‘hobby’ would end up being displayed in a former Ten Thousand Villages shop in the US, I do not think I would have believed them.

But this is exactly what has happened.  Dunia Marketplace have given me a section in their shop for my earrings and necklaces and have my other products in the other corners of the shop.  A copy of my recent newspaper interview with the Idaho Statesman Newspaper is pinned on the wall next to my products.

I recently heard someone say the biggest disadvantage to youth is impatience and i think he was correct.  Its taken me 7 years to bring JARDS to where it is and it will probably take me 7 more years to make it reach the heights I know and wish it to become.  But I will continue living in hope.  And I hope you will all be with me in this journey.  Boise residents, please pop into Dunia Marketplace and get your Christmas Shopping on 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About jardsproducts

JARDS is a social business that makes eco-friendly bamboo products, beaded jewelry and wooden carvings based in Lilongwe, Malawi. It is owned by 30 year old Rosebill Satha.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

